.: ancasta ver.billy :.

copula
:: now ::
:: before ::
:: profile ::
:: linkage ::
:: rings ::
:: sign ::
:: email ::
:: wish list ::
:: random entry ::
:: d-land ::


tela
diary � ancasta
design �
funky monkey
images:
different photos, cropped, resized, recoloured and played with to suit our needs.
text:
"the cramps" font



censorius
















: May 12, 2003 : 9:03 p.m. :
: Home! :


I'm home!!!

Actually, I've been home since Friday. But I've been good and have been spending time with the parental and friend units, instead of on my computer. Yipee for me!

So. What to say... maybe what I'm home /from/, in case my loyal readers don't already know?

To be blunt: I was put in hospital on 2 May on a 72-hour hold, because I had become a danger to myself. My problems with depression had gotten to the point where I could no longer pretend I was fine; suicide had become a very possible option for me. I realised that this was not something that could continue on any longer than it already had, and willingly went to my parents and asked for help. The therapist that I talked to decided that hospitalisation was the best option for me, and I was sent to hospital on a 72-hour hold. I stayed at hospital, receiving therapy and medication, until 9 May, when my doctor deemed me no longer a danger to self and I was discharged.

So that's what happened, in a nutshell. Any questions, shoot and I�ll see if I feel like answering them! =D Plus the next few days will just be about hospital. But I feel like just something mindless right now... snagged from Mum

If I were:

If I were a stone, I would be: Obsidian

If I were a tree, I would be: A Weeping Willow

If I were a bird, I would be: A Hawk

If I were a flower/plant, I would be: Ivy

If I were a kind of weather, I would be: Rain... a fierce, hard rain, that leaves everything green and beautiful.

If I were a mythical creature, I would be: A Ch'i-lin

If I were a musical instrument, I would be: A Cello

If I were an animal, I would be: A Snake

If I were a color, I would be: Black

If I were an emotion, I would be: Feisty

If I were a vegetable, I would be: Lettuce

If I were a fruit, I would be: a Lemon

If I were a sound, I would be: Rain

If I were an Element, I would be: Fire... so destructive, but so beautiful.

If I were a song, I would be: �Ball and Chain�, Social Distortion

If I were to trade places with another person, it would be: Nobody. I�m happy with who I am.

If I were a movie, I would be: Lord of The Rings

If I were a novel, I would be: A Wind In The Door

If I were a play, I would be: Er... Actually, I don�t know... I�m such a sad little theatre geek...

If I were a place, I would be: London

If I were a material, I would be: gauze

If I were a taste, I would be: sweet

If I were a religion, I would be: Er... Druidism, I suppose.

If I were a word, I would be: love

If I were an object, I would be: a pen

If I were a body part I would be: Eyes

If I were a facial expression I would be: smiling

If I were a subject in school I would be: Writing

If I were a cartoon character I would be: Bucky Katt

If I were a shape I would be: a circle

If I were a number I would be: 0

If I were a month I would be: January

If I were a day of the week I would be: Friday

If I were a time of day I would be: Midnight

If I were a direction I would be: North

If I were a sin I would be: Greed

If I were a virtue I would be: Justice

If I were a historical figure I would be: Queen Elizabeth I

If I were a liquid I would be: Blood

If I were a method of death I would be: Wrist-Slitting. It�s so elegant... (No, I�m not suicidal anymore, but it�s still an elegant way to die, I think.)

That�s all for now. ^_^

-Noel-

When one door closes another door opens; but we so often look so long and so regretfully upon the closed door, that we do not see the ones which open for us. --Alexander Graham Bell

.: anticus :: recessim :.

0 comments so far

Days until Bush leaves office.
Designed by georgedorn and provided by Positronic Design.
Grab your own copy here.